Useful Links

Useful Links

The Howard Partnership Trust is a growing family of 13 schools in the South East of England. Our family includes Primary, Secondary and Special Schools and welcomes any school that shares our values and commitment to Bringing out the Best in each and every one of our children and young people. Visit website

Part of The Howard Partnership Trust

Eastwick Schools

Eastwick Schools

Curriculum Content

Our Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is based on the Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage September 2021.

Our Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 curriculum is based on the National Curriculum Framework.  Our RE curriculum uses the Surrey Agreed Syllabus

Subjects are taught separately, however links between the subjects are exploited to allow knowledge to be consolidated and applied. 

In Reception our curriculum focuses upon:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Literacy 
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World 
  • Expressive Arts and Design 

In Years 1 to 6 subjects within our curriculum include:

  • English 
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Physical Education 
  • History
  • Geography
  • Modern Foreign Languages (children at Eastwick learn French) 
  • Art 
  • Music 
  • Design Technology 
  • Computing
  • Personal, Social and Health Education 
  • Religious Education 

Please see Learning Zone pages for year group Curriculum Maps and annual Curriculum Presentations.

For more information about our curriculum, please contact Year Group Leaders or Mr Barnard, our Curriculum Lead and Assistant Principal, via the school office.